Paid Staff Holiday Schedule Skip Navigation

Paid Holiday Schedule

Approved paid holidays for 2018-19
Memorial Chapel image

Holiday Schedule for 2018-19

Labor Day

Observed
Monday, September 3, 2018


Thanksgiving

Observed
Thursday, November 22, 2018


Day After Thanksgiving

Observed
Friday, November 23, 2018


Full Day Before Christmas

Observed
Monday, December 24, 2018


Christmas Day

Observed
Tuesday, December 25, 2018


Winter Holiday Break*

Observed
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018*
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018*
  • Friday, December 28, 2018*

Day Before New Year's**

Observed
Monday, December 31, 2018


New Year's Day

Observed
Tuesday, January 1, 2019


Half Day Good Friday

Observed
Friday, April 19, 2019 (second half of normal workday)


Memorial Day

Observed
Monday, May 27, 2019


Independence Day

Observed
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Friday, July 5, 2019^

^ The University has granted an additional day off on July 5, 2019.                                        

*Applies to all regular full- and part-time employees that are benefit eligible and active on the payroll.

**includes 1/2 day winter holiday break

NOTE:  For offices that must remain open either during the winter holiday break because the time is essential to their work, an equivalent amount of time off may be scheduled, with the approval of the supervisor.   This time should be taken prior to June 30, 2019.  Time must be taken in increments of full or half day(s) only and must be recorded when taken. 

Please contact human resources at 228-7003 if you have any questions or need additional information.